Shortlist 2018

Restaurant of the Year



Bar/Pub of the Year





Best Shopping Experience of the Year





Independent Retailer of the Year





Arts & Culture Award





Business of the Year





Small Business of the Year





Businessman of the Year




Left to right: Stuart Holt (Javelin block), Sam Piri (ITAE Group), Rob Pollard (Lightbox), Matt Jones (Oxbridge Home Learning), Bart Dalton (Bart Dalton Consulting)




Left to right: Kimberley Jane Leary (Squibble), Sophia Cooper (OneFitMama), Natalie Taylor Herrick (Taylor Herrick Recruitment), Lynsey Moore (Kind Consultancy), Eileen Schofield (Schofield & Associates)



Community Initiative / Charity / Volunteer



Pictured: Mark Hayes (West Midlands Ambulance)



Excellence in Media Award



Left to right: Adam Yosef (I Am Birmingham), Anita Champaneri (Delicious PR), Ed James (Heart FM), Noreen Khan (BBC Asian Network), Sacha Brooks (Capital FM)



Sporting Initiative of the Year





Young Achiever of the Year



Left to right: Kari Lawler (Lawler Industries), Mikayla Jones (Uprising), Luke Bodin (Business Adapts), Mark Hipwell (LM JV), Matthew Loughrey (Genting Hotel)



Venue of the Year




Social Enterprise of the Year